Nations Cup
 Prev Event Nations Cup Next Event 




Country Skipper Crew World Ranking
AUS James Hodgson Harry Hall, Ryan Wilmot, Charlie Gundy 28
BRA Henrique Haddad Mario Trindade, Leonardo Lombardi, Pedro Caldas NA
FRA Maxime Mesnil Hugo Feydit,Yann Chateau,Yves-Marie Pilon 5
ITA Ettore Botticini Andrea Fornaro, Alessandro Vongher, Lorenze Gennari 3
JPN Kohei Ichikawa Ryohei Nakayama, Kojima Hirohisa, Shunsuke Mori 190
NZL Nick Egnot-Johnson Sam Barnett, Tim Snedden, Zak Merton 25
RSA David Rae Joweal Klaase, Saun Van Rensburg, Sibusiso Sizatu NA
RUS Vladimir Lipavsky Andrey Kochnev, Alexander Putrushev, Pavel Sysoev 14
USA Pearson Potts Tim Siemers, Lucas Adams, Bobby Savoie 18


Country Skipper Crew World Ranking
AUS Clare Costanzo Juliet Costanzo, Alice Tarnawski, Milly Bennett 9
BRA Juliana Senfft Adhara Ginaid, Marina Jardim, Larissa Juk NA
FIN Marinella Laaksonen Sofia Tynkkynen, Camilla Cedercreutz, Anna Savisaari 5
FRA Pauline Courtois Maelenn Lemaitre, Loise Acker, Sophie Faguet 1
GBR Octavia Owen Ruby Riggs, Hebe Hemming, Emma Wrixon 15
RSA Dominique Provoyeur Kim Rew, Heidi Burger, Sonja Stock NA
SWE Johanna Bergqvist Ellinor Hansson, Johanna Thiringer, Fanny Edgren 2
SWE Anna Östling Linnéa Wennergren, Marie Berg, Annika Carlunger 3
USA Nicole Breault Molly Carapiet, Karen Loutzenheiser, Hannah Burroughs 6
USA Allie Blecher Ali Blumenthal, Beka Schiff, Molly Noble 17

History of the Nations Cup

The inaugural Nations Cup in 1991 saw six regional qualifiers in each of Denmark, Italy, Greece, Brazil, Bermuda and Japan, with the Grand Final in Barcelona, Spain. At that time only sailed in an Open division, the title was won by Ed Baird (USA). The 1991 Nations Cup Grand Final was the climax of over 1,000 races sailed by some 50 countries.

Moving onto 1993, preceding the Grand Final in Holland, the qualifiers were held in Finland, France, United Arab Emirates, Peru, USA and Singapore, with Roy Heiner (NED) taking the Open Title and Helena Strang (SWE) the Women's event.

The 1995 event saw StFYC host the Grand Final, with the qualifying events in South Africa, Croatia, New Zealand, Ireland, Canada and Chile. The Open Event was won by South Africa's Bruce Savage, with the Women's title claimed by Susan Walters (AUS).

The ISAF Nations Cup was successfully re-launched in 2006 with eight Regional Finals leading to the Grand Final in Cork, Ireland. France completed a double victory with skippers Mathieu Richard and Claire Leroy leading their teams to victory in both the Open and the Women's division.

In 2009, competitors from more than 40 nations contested the Regional Finals held in Antibes, Auckland, Brindisi, Buenos Aires, Charleston, Kinsale, and Mumbai, whilst Porto Alegre in Brazil played the host of the Grand Final. Brazil saw some of the world's best match racers representing their countries, but France repeated their achievement of 2006 to win both titles again with skippers Claire Leroy and Damien Iehl.

The 2011, ISAF Nations Cup Grand Final was hosted in Sheboygan, USA. Claire Leroy won her third consecutive title for France with Laurie Jury skippering a New Zealand team to victory in the Open event.

In 2013, Denmark won the rights to host the Nations Cup in Middelfart with the support of the Triangle region. Australia’s David Gilmour, the 22-year-old son of Peter Gilmour, brought home the Cup to Australia and the Women’s title went to Brazil with Juliana Senfft as skipper – the first ever Nations Cup victory for Brazil.

Vladivostok, Russia hosted the last edition of the Nations Cup in 2015. Russia’s Vladimir Lipavsky took the title in the Open division and Nicole Breault from the United States of America claimed the Women’s title. 
Nations Cup
4/9/2019, 4/10/2019, 4/11/2019, 4/12/2019, 4/13/2019, 4/14/2019
Site Scripts
Hide Click to Edits:
FED Scripts
CWS & Content Load