Articles
 
Current ArticlesArchive
DateTitle - Author / Summary
 Posted On Tuesday, May 05, 2015
Elvstrom Turns 40 at 2015 Elvstrom Zellerbach Regatta 
At this weekend’s Elvstrom-Zellerbach Regatta, 88 entries from eight classes—six dinghy classes, Formula Windsurf and Hydrofoil Kite) took to the waters in front of the St. Francis Yacht Club to compete in one of the area’s most storied events.
 Posted On Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Photos: IntraClub Regatta Awards 
 Posted On Thursday, February 12, 2015
Gathering Tales of the Willie 
On Opening Day 2015, the StFYC will christen a model of our beloved W.L. Stewart, III. In preparation, we are gathering tales for a Willie anthology and will publish selections in the April issue of the Mainsheet. 
 Posted On Friday, August 29, 2014
2014 18' Skiff International Regatta - Race Day Four 
Skip McCormack spoke for all competitors after Friday's fourth day of the 13th annual 18' Skiff International Regatta hosted by the St. Francis Yacht Club...
 Posted On Thursday, August 28, 2014
2014 18' Skiff International Regatta - Race Day Three 
Early every day at Crissy Field hundreds of San Francisco's hardiest citizens and their dogs can be found running, biking or walking briskly along the wind-swept Bay, where some may even be sailing later...
 Posted On Tuesday, August 26, 2014
2014 18' Skiff International Regatta - Race Day Two 
After Tuesday's wild racing in the 13th annual 18' Skiff International Regatta, it was apparent that old boats aren't necessarily a problem as long as you keep them upright...
 Posted On Monday, August 25, 2014
2014 18' Skiff International Regatta - Race Day One 
Runaway wins on the first day of the 13th annual 18' Skiff International Regatta Monday may have resembled the lopsided racing in the 34th America's Cup on these same tricky waters a year ago, but this time the tide turned at the starting line...
 Posted On Sunday, August 24, 2014
2014 18' Skiff International Regatta - at St. Francis Yacht Club 
The beach remains but the bleachers are gone, along with the giant catamarans (apparently long gone) that shared the restless waters during last year's "Summer of Racing" during AC34...
 Posted On Friday, August 01, 2014
Lasers Invade SF Bay for the 2014 US Laser Nationals 
 Posted On Thursday, July 24, 2014
2014 Team Race Invitational 
The 4th Annual St. Francis Yacht Club Team Race Invitational took place Saturday, June 28 - Sunday, June 29. The weather was beautiful, which in San Francisco means no fog and even some sun...
 Posted On Monday, March 31, 2014
St. Francis Yacht Club to use ORR and HPR Rules 
 Posted On Wednesday, March 05, 2014
US Sailing 4-hour Coastal Safety at Sea Course 
 Posted On Tuesday, February 25, 2014
StFYC Hires New Race Manager 
 Posted On Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Big Sail at StFYC 
 Posted On Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Two more Oracle wins force an epic, winner-take-all AC34 finale today! 
 Posted On Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Guest fees are eliminated and other AC updates! 
 Posted On Friday, September 20, 2013
September 20 is now a race day! 
 Posted On Tuesday, September 17, 2013
Wednesday, September 18 is now a race day! 
 Posted On Thursday, September 05, 2013
America's Cup Update - Thursday, September 5 
 Posted On Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Red Bull Youth AC Information